Ibiza (in Catalan Balearic and officially Eivissa) is an island located in the Mediterranean Sea and that forms next to those of Mallorca, Menorca and Formentera and several smaller islets the archipelago and autonomous community of the Balearic Islands, in Spain.

It has an extension of 572 km² and a population of 144 659 inhabitants (INE 2018), making it the second island of the Balearic Islands in terms of population after Mallorca.4 Ibiza is also the third largest Balearic island, after Mallorca and Menorca. The capital of the island is homonymous to it, Ibiza. Its coastline is 210 km long, where more than 40 boulders and islets of various sizes alternate. The maximum distances of the island are 41 kilometers from north to south and 15 kilometers from east to west.

It has a very irregular morphology formed by several mountains, of which the highest is Sa Talaia, located in the municipality of San José, with 475 meters of altitude. The island enjoys international renown for the beauty of its coves and beaches and the quality of its waters, as well as for parties and discos, which attract many tourists. The port area of ​​Ibiza also attracts many tourists for its nightlife.